10/25/2008

TELL ME IF THIS SOUNDS KINDA WEIRD TO YOU

okay, so about... oh almost a year ago. i was kinda dating this kid. he was my friends neighbor, and everything just kinda happened. it was weird. one day i had hardly even talked to this kid and then i have one conversation with him and like 2 days later we made out. anyway, he and i dated for maybe a month....maybe a little less. well he tells me (what i believe to be) a cock and bull story and breaks up with me. he told me he didnt want a relationship right now and that he wanted to be my friend but that we couldnt date any more. blah blah blah. well about a week later he calls me and says he needs to talk to me. so i go over and he proceeds to tell me "ive met someone" and that they were then dating. (cock and bull) so im kinda mad, and hurt and fairly upset and i decied that i want nothing to do with him any more. so i stop answering his phone calls and his texts and his myspace comments and messages. and finaly he emails me and says that he thinks i hate him. so i pretty much tell him off. and of course told him to leave me alone. but does he? oh no! of course not, that would only make my life easier!! so i continue to ignore him hoping that he will get the picture eventually. now durring this time i had started to date my friend paul, and im glad to say that paul was the best support ever!! so one night paul and i are watching a movie with my roomies and i get a call from my dear friend kyleigh. "hello?" "hey, so i just got an email from _-_-" he honestly emailed my friend!!!! he was upset and didnt know what to do cau2se i wouldnt talk to him. and he said that i was the best friend he had ever had and blah blah blah!! and he wanted things to just go back to how they were when he and i were just friends. news flash, he and i were "just friends" for like 2 days!!!! so ky and paul wrote him an email together and told him he needed to leave me alone!! and guess what? he finaly did!! yay!! well anyway, he and the girl he started seeing after me got married a week ago. and the other day i got a text from him!!! yes, my MARIED ex text me a week after he got married!!!! well i got curious as to what the heck he would have to say to me, so i text him back. and he just wanted to know what was up and how i was doind and if i had halloween plans, and then he has the guts to ask about paul!! for those of you who already know this story that will make sense to you as to why that is such a big deal. so i found it a little wierd that he would be texting me and talking to me right after he got married. shouldnt he be spending time with his WIFE? it may have been different if we had all be really good friends before they got married or something, but even then...... i just found it extreamly interesting. so i thought i would share the story with you all!! yay stories!! anyway thats the end amen!
new subject.....
my family and i are celebrating my mother's 50th birthday tonight! the whole family! mandy is flying in from CO and chels will be there!! its always kinda exciting when my whole family gets together! its not a regular thing for us to all be together!! but this will be twice this month!! it should be fun!!!

10/24/2008

A SHOUT OUT TO ALL I MISS

some days i just miss everyone. i miss everyone back in salt lake and i miss people here in Logan that i don't see all the time. i miss my family, mom, dad, Chelsea and Mandy. i talk to them all on a fairly regular basis, but ya know. nothing beats time together!! i miss friends from high school, Todd, Nick w, Nick b, Aaron, Natalie, Shaun, Shelby, Missy, and so many others. i miss my friends back home, Chelsee, Amanda, Kade, Kameron and i miss people from Logan, Paul, Ben, Ryan and Shannon, Devin, Neal, Steve, Darren. and I'm sure i have missed someone, but if you are reading this and your not on my list. that doesn't mean i don't love you and miss you!!! it just means my brain isn't working right now. so call me!!! i miss everyone from my old dance company! i miss Lori, and Maggie and Mrs. Jamie. i just want every one to know i haven't forgotten them, and that i love and miss them dearly!!!

10/22/2008

LIVING WITHIN YOUR MEANS



IT NEVER FAILS TO AMAZE ME HOW PEOPLE CANT SEEM TO LIVE WITHIN THEIR MEANS!! PEOPLE! ITS NOT THAT HARD. HERE IS A LITTLE ADVICE FROM ME TO YOU. DON'T SPEND MORE THAN YOU MAKE. IS THAT REALLY ALL THAT HARD? I DON'T THINK IT IS!!! OF COURSE I DON'T HAVE SCADS OF MONEY TO JUST SPEND. AND SO THE TEMPTATION REALLY ISN'T THAT MUCH TO ME. (THANK GOODNESS) BUT SEEMS LIKE THE PEOPLE WHO MAKE THE MOST MONEY ALSO TEND TO BE THE ONES WHO SPEND MORE THAN THEY MAKE. THEY BUY CARS THAT COST WAY TO MUCH A MONTH AND THEY FINANCE HOUSES THAT THEY CANT PAY ON EVERY MONTH AND THEY BUY TOYS! BOATS, CARS, MOTORCYCLES, FOUR WHEELERS, TRUCKS, JET SKIS. AND THEN THEY START GOING ON VACATIONS THEY CANT AFFORD!! GA!! IT NEVER ENDS!!! ITS RIDICULOUS SERIOUSLY!! AND PEOPLE WONDER WHY OUR ECONOMY SUCKS!! LOOK AROUND!!!PEOPLE HAVE THEIR HEADS SO FAR UP THEIR ASSES THAT THEY DON'T EVEN REALIZE THAT DEBT IS A VERY VERY BAD THING!! (UNNECESSARY DEBT THAT IS, YA KNOW, YOU HAVE TO HAVE A HOUSE AND YOU HAVE TO HAVE AT LEAST ONE CAR. BUT THATS ITS!!! OH AND SCHOOL!! SCHOOL IS VERY IMPORTANT.)
WHILE WE ARE ON A VENTING FEST HERE....
I JUST LOVE PEOPLE WHO THINK THEIR LIVES ARE SO HARD AND YET, THEIR PARENTS PAY FOR THEIR HOUSING, SCHOOLING, BOOKS, FOOD, UTILITIES. THESE KIDS DON'T EVEN WORK!!!THAT DRIVES ME UP THE WALL!! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD!! IVE BEEN WORKING SENSE I WAS 16, AND WHEN I STARTED WORKING MY PARENTS STARTED CUTTING ME OFF!! NOW GRANTED I AM THE YOUNGEST OF THREE GIRLS SO I THINK I HAD IT A BIT EASIER THAN MY SISTERS. BUT I STILL HAD TO WORK, I BOUGHT MY OWN CAR, I MAKE THE MONTHLY PAYMENTS. I FOUND MY APARTMENT, I MAKE MONTHLY PAYMENTS. I HAVE A PHONE, I HAVE UTILITIES I HAVE TO BUY MY OWN FOOD AND CLOTHS AND GAS AND EVERYTHING ELSE!! IF I BORROW MONEY FROM MY PARENTS, I HAVE TO PAY THEM BACK. THEY DON'T JUST HAND OUT MONEY TO ME ANY MORE!!! COME ON KIDS!! GET YOUR BUTT IN GEAR AND GET A JOB! NO MORE FREE LOADING!! YOU NEED TO BECOME A CONTRIBUTING PART OF THE SOCIETY!! PLEASE!!! BUT YA KNOW, THATS JUST MY OPINION, TAKE IT FOR WHAT ITS WORTH. WHATEV.


10/21/2008

THRILLER


Halloween, by far my favorite Holiday. you all can keep your thanksgiving and Christmas!! ill take Halloween any day! the change of seasons, the colors!! the candy!! whats not to love?! except for maybe the crazy people who sacrifice animals on Halloween, i don't really love that so much. i love walking out my door in the mornings and smelling the crisp Autumn air!! and of course my absolute favorite part? sweaters and boots and hoodies!!! i like to get all snuggled up before i go outside! i think the reason i love this Holiday so much is it reminds me of being a kid. i would start thinking about my Halloween costume in like august! i always knew what i wanted to be! things like vampires, or a mummy when i was really little i went as belle from beauty and the beast! i loved that costume! i was a mad scientist one year! we ratted my hair and sprayed it white, it was pretty awesome! last year my friend and i went as a cat and mouse, i was the cat. and the year before that i went as an emo kid!! (non conforming as can be) and this year i shall be Cleopatra, or maybe a flapper girl. its a tie between the two. don't worry, i will let you know what i decide on ;)
well last night me and my friends Michelle and kyleigh went to see thriller up on campus! it was dang good!! the dancing was fantastic!!! and all the funny parts were...well... funny. (go figure) my favorite funny/creepy dance was with the three jasons. they do a sorta stomp dance (no music, they make the beats with their hands and feet etc.) and they started out with small knives and then they pulled out machetes and eventually the chain saws! but there was one who would get distracted and the others would have to kinda beat up on him to get him to do the right steps again. and at one point he brought out a teddy bear and was hugging it and gave it a little Jason mask! it was pretty funny!! but my favorite dance was the mummy and Egyptian dance!! it started out with some belly dancing girls and then the mummies wake up and it turns into a hip hop dance. pretty awesome!! i would say if you have the opportunity to see "thriller" do it! it is worth your time.

10/20/2008

CHANGE

its amazing to me how fast things can change. one second your happy, and the next... everything seems to have been torn away from you. and yet, life continues on, no matter how badly you want it to stop and wait for you to be okay again. but eventually things do start to be okay again. and your able to move on and hope that something else will come along. something that is just as great, maybe even better than what you had. even if that doesnt seem possible. with change you seem to apreciate what you have more. it throws things into perspective. you find out who your real friends are, and those who just dont seem to care as much. and your happy to find out that the friend who has been with you the longest is a true friend, as she has proven over and over again. and your realize, that maybe my life isnt so bad. you have good friends, a loving family, a good job, good health, faith and that all leads to hope. hope that something or someone will find you that will make your life feel complete yet again. the hardest part is letting go, and trying to dive into a new situation. a situation that you hope will lead to new and exciting experiances and friends. but once you let go and you take that dive, things seem to get better. slowly, they do get better. and you start to understand things better. that maybe this all happened for you to learn something. and that makes you look at the situation in a much better light. maybe you werent as ready as you thought you were. or maybe the timing wasnt quite right. whatever the reason, you know that god knows what he is doing that he will never lead you in the wrong direction. you just have to have faith that he loves you and wants to see you happy. and suddenly after all that... well life seems pretty damn good. and that is all that matters in the end.