12/09/2007

why the hell wont it snow?!!!


so i live in logan utah where its known to snow....A LOT!! and yet its december 9 and we have no snow on the ground!! but get this!! its been snowing for almost two days straight!! but it wont stick!!! it makes me so mad!!!! i was all excited for snow and we have none!! but of course down in salt lake where i used to live there is like a foot of snow!!!! so unfair!! all well i will live!! winter will just be boring.
but i do have good news!! in the last month one of my room mates moved out and i told her i wanted her room and she told me i could have it! so i was all excited cause i share a room and as much as i love my room mate. which i do. i really have a hard time sharing a room. A) i have never had to share a thing in my life. my sisters are 5 and 8 years older than me and so they have been outta the house for a long time. therefor i had my own room my own bathroom and pretty much the whole basement of my parents house to myself for five years. 2) im not a good roommate im about the messiest person. i keep things clean, but my cloths tend to be left on the floor and my shoes are every where. so i always feel bad, but i have a hard time rembering to take the time to pick up the room. it doesnt bother me but... ya know. so anyway. roommate tells me i can have her room and im all excited. so she moves out and i never hear from her and i call her to ask if i can still have my contract and my landlord doesnt know whats going on cause he cant get a hold of said roommate. well anyway, my landlord ends up sellin the contract to another person. so i was kinda bummbed out, but whatever ill live.
well just last night as i was leaving to go to a friends house my landlord pulls up and asks if im still interested in the room upstairs and i ask for the summer or for now. and he says for now!!!! he said that he had told me that i could have the contract earlier and then sold it to someone else and felt bad. SO he made it so i could have the room!!!! yaya!!!! im super excited!! it made my day!!!!
so, thats the trivial excitment that i have had in the last week. not much has happened that is worth writing. and you prolly dont really care that i have my own room now. but it was exciting to me. enough to blog about it!!! so yeah!!
so, maybe someday i will make out with a boy and i can blog about that!! that would be nice, but lets not get our hopes up now.

No comments: