these people be my parents
this is me with mom and sisters chelsea and mandy
day two of blogging. its thursday november 8, 2007 at 11:14 am.
every stinkin day of my life i sit at work playing on the internet doing nothing cause there is nothing for me to do. its extreamly slow where i am. so there are times when i will go an hour without helping any customers. but i cant complain to much, im getting paid to do nothing really.
so, the other day i get a call from my parents. mom had gotten a new ipod for her birthday and they were trying to get her all set up. well, they forgot to get the software and when they asked about it, they said that they could download it from the web. so they tried. and they managed to do something, but then they plugged said ipod into the computer and it started to upload the itunes that me and my sister mandy share. 3500 songs of "crap" as my father put it.he wasnt too happy that it was loading all these songs he didnt want onto my mothers ipod. and let me just say i wasnt too happy either. i dont really need them listening to my music. it just might lead to a church lecture. (that i just dont want, dont get me wrong, i love my church and religion, i just dont want it shoved down my throat like my parents try sometimes) so, i tell dad how to wipe out the ipod, and told him he needs to get his own seperate itunes. i have no idea if this ever happened or is even possible, but it was an intersting phone call, i was worried he would lose all my itunes and he didnt want all my music and i couldnt help him. we were both frustrated. but in the end it was kinda funny.
but my parents are very nice people, when i first moved up here to logan, they said as long as i was in school they would pay my tuition, rent and give me some money for food each month. i must say that is pretty generous of them. but seeing as how im not in school any more im on my own. and its kinda tough. but im gunna get by!! I WILL BE INDEPENDANT!!! but lets just say rent sucks, and food sucks even more, but do you want to know what sucks the most? EFFIN GAS!!!!! EW!
No comments:
Post a Comment